Final in Rüdersdorf with surprise effect

A long season of the DOWATEK HardEnduroSeries Germany came to an end in Rüdersdorf. This happened with an especially challenging race for the riders of the toughest Enduro series in Germany. The MC Woltersdorf had decided to try something new after Enduro World Championship, European Championship, and German Championship races. In the aftermath of the event, there was only positive feedback. The series organization, led by Denis Günther, was completely satisfied with the event: 'Thanks to MC Woltersdorf for the spectacular season finale. Despite the muddy conditions, we could hardly have imagined it any better. An incredibly large number of spectators and a demanding track definitely provided a worthy finale."

Facts, MOUNTDOOM Hardenduro Rüdersdorf 28.10.2023

Weather: 11 degress, cloudy

Prolog Award Winner: Kevin Gallas (GasGas)

Winner: Leon Hentschel (GasGas)

Fastest Lap: Leon Hentschel (GasGas), 13:03,945

Fynn Hannemann is crowned the winner of the annual ranking despite the botched prologue

Just before the start of the Prologue Awards, the rain finally stopped, which had soaked the entire track overnight. Fynn Hannemann was the first to complete the round. However, as the leader in this special classification, he struggled with the wet conditions. Nevertheless, a seventh place was enough for the overall victory.

Fynn Hannemann

This time, however, others set the pace. In particular, Marc Wulf, who as the second rider took the lead directly and did not give it up. This also laid the groundwork for his championship title. He was missing 18 points, of which he directly gained 5 in the Prologue, while his fiercest pursuer Felix Bähker was only classified in 21st place due to a fall.

Schmüser also returned with a bang after a long injury. The Tensfelder secured 2nd place, while Arvid Meyer completed the Top 3.

The spectators experienced exciting group races

That hard enduro also appeals to the taste of the Berlin-Brandenburg fans was already evident in the group races. Similar to Schwepnitz, the spectators flocked in droves to the season finale as well. They experienced exciting hard enduro action with constantly changing placements. The victories in the group races went to Kevin Gallas and Milan Schmüser.

Milan Schmüser

A title decision was made during the group races. Eva Täuber secured the last necessary points to be able to call herself HESG Women's Champion for the first time. Following Maria Franke, she is only the second female rider to clinch this still young title as the champion.

Final with problems

When the final started at 4 p.m., there was great tension over the field. Unfortunately, the MC Woltersdorf made a small mistake that necessitated a restart. After this was swiftly resolved and the field restarted, the distance had to be shortened to 40 minutes due to the encroaching darkness. In the tight forest passages and the many steep ascents of the track, it simply became too dangerous for the full distance.

In the first round, Kevin Gallas initially crossed the finish line first, but this was his only finish as he later dropped out. The reins were suddenly taken over by Leon Hentschel, who coped well with the track. After his long injury, he made a clear statement at the end of the season and fueled high ambitions for the next year of the HESG. He came first to the finish line amidst great cheers after three rounds.

This makes him the sixth winner this season, which speaks to the absolute balance of the series. The second big surprise of the day was Fynn Hannemann. He already made a statement in the group races in Schwepnitz but then dropped out. This time, things went ideally for the BETA pilot. With the second-best lap time, he secured an excellent second place and, of course, the junior win. Milan Schmüser also returned in impressive form and immediately secured the third place.

Wulf is the new champion

The two title contenders, Felix Bähker and Marc Wulf, took 4th and 5th places. This fifth place was enough for Wulf to crown himself the new champion. He is thus the third overall winner of the series after Kevin Gallas and Leon Hentschel. Bähker secured the junior championship.

In the amateurs' category, the final round decided everything. Lukas Debus prevailed among the amateurs. With another victory, he gained the necessary points to surpass Max Rutz in the final. Debus will thus start in the professional category next year.

With this final, an exciting HESG season 2023 came to an end. The seventh season will continue in the spring. All final standings of the season can be found here: Current information about the DOWATEK HardEnduroSeries Germany can always be found on and on social media.

Photos: Michel238pic/Michel Kuchel, DG Design/Denis Günther

This website stores cookies on your computer. Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn du die Website weiter nutzt, gehen wir von deinem Einverständnis aus. If you continue to use the website, we will assume that you have given your consent.